Corona!

 

We have

open!

chiropraxis-hamburg-without-telephone-png

Patients have already been treated at Chiropraxis Hamburg

Chiropractic treatments have already been carried out at Chiropraxis Hamburg

 

 

 

 

Chiropraxis Hamburg

Chiropraxis Hamburg was founded in 1992 by the Danish chiropractor René Oehlenschlaeger, D.C.. Hamburg-born chiropractor Julian Bartnick, D.C. has also been part of the team since 2020. The practice is the first and only one in Hamburg and the surrounding area to work exclusively according to the Gonstead system.

In the 31 years of our practice’s history, we have earned recognition far beyond the borders of Hamburg and Germany and in all age groups, whether on the day of birth or in old age.

In chiropractic, the function of the spine and the nervous system is improved through rapid impulses (adjustments) to specific vertebrae (so-called vertebral subluxations). This form of treatment works entirely without the use of medication, injections, operations and other invasive practices and is carried out exclusively by hand. This positive influence on the functioning of the body can significantly improve complaints such as lumbar pain, sciatica, lumbago, slipped discs, neck pain, whiplash, headaches and migraines. However, complaints such as colic, ADHD, asthma, eczema, allergies, dizziness and tinnitus, as well as injuries to the extremities of the foot, knee, shoulder, elbow and wrist (e.g. tendonitis etc.) can often be influenced by chiropractic.

Chiropractor –

The study of chiropractic

Chiropractors are trained at universities as an independent five-year course to become a Doctor of Chiropractic / Master of Chiropractic. So far, these universities recognized by the CCE (American Council of Chiropractic Education), CCEC (Canadian CCE), ECCE (European CCE) or the CCEA (Asian CCE) are only located abroad, but in 2023 a university with the aim of obtaining ECCE recognition has opened its doors in Braunschweig.

Studying to become a chiropractor is similar to studying to become a doctor in the natural sciences. Only the clinical part differs in that only chiropractic is taught as a treatment method at the Chiropractic University. In addition, prospective chiropractors are also taught about radiology at universities. Compared to many other countries, however, a chiropractor in Germany is not allowed to take X-rays himself and is only allowed to examine them, if available.

At Chiropraxis Hamburg, we specialized in the Gonstead method during our studies and continue to attend Gonstead seminars on a regular basis to keep up to date with the latest developments.

In 68 countries around the world there is already a chiropractors law, which allows chiropractors to be licensed and in some of these countries they can also work in a hospital and work hand in hand with doctors. In Europe, countries such as Belgium, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Italy, Norway, Sweden and Switzerland are far ahead with legislation. In Germany, there is currently no separate law for chiropractors, so practices can only be licensed in accordance with the Heilpraktikergesetz.

Chiropraktiker and chirotherapist – isn’t that the same as a chiropractor?

No, these are different designations that find their greatest difference in the training.

In the regular case, the chiropraktiker and chirotherapist, who are basically alternative practitioners or medical doctors, have completed several weeks of additional training and have therefore only acquired a basic knowledge of chiropractic. In comparison, the chiropractor is highly specialized in chiropractic due to a 5-year university degree.

Apart from their backgrounds, the therapists differ in their approach. In pure chiropractic, the body as a whole is analyzed and reasons for certain symptoms are sought. Chiropractic also respects the body’s ability to adapt to external and internal influences. For example, a symptom such as fever can sometimes be a positive adaptation of the body and suppressing fever can in some cases even slow down the body’s self-healing(7,8,9).

Video – Chiropractic Lifestyle

Video – Palmer College of Chiropractic

Video – Barcelona College of Chiropractic

"While other Professions are concerned with changing the environment to suit the weakened body, Chiropractic is concerned with strengthening the body to suit the environment"

B. J. Palmer

"The doctor of the future will give no medicine, but will interest his patient in the care of the human frame, in diet and in the cause and prevention of disease"

Thomas Edison

"Look well to the spine for the cause of disease"

Hippocrates

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the areas of application of chiropractic?

The most common complaints are lower back pain, sciatica, lumbago, slipped discs, neck pain, whiplash, headaches and migraines. But also colic, ADHD, asthma, eczema, allergies, dizziness and tinnitus and of course Extremity injuries to the foot, knee, shoulder, elbow and wrist (e.g. tendonitis).

Up to what age is chiropractic adjustment possible?

Chiropractic adjustment using the Gonstead method can be performed at any age. Our youngest patient at the Hamburg chiropractic practice was just 5 hours old and the oldest patient was a proud 101 years old.

Does a chiropractic adjustment hurt?

No, the adjustment is normally painless. There are cases in which the symptoms are very acute and there is a high degree of inflammation of the joint or nerve, pain can occur during adjustment. As a rule, this pain is even less than the patient expects.

Where does the cracking noise come from? Does it always crack when adjusting?

The cracking during adjustment is called cavitation. During adjustment, the joints are opened slightly (pushed apart), which creates a vacuum in the joint capsule and dissolved gases in the joint fluid are released abruptly. This produces the cracking noise.

As a rule, it cracks with every Gonstead adjustment of the spine.

Will my health insurance or private health insurance pay for my chiropractic adjustments?

In most cases, privately insured patients are either reimbursed for all or at least part of the costs.

Patients with statutory health insurance usually bear the costs themselves, but there are exceptions.

To find out more, please click on “Costs” under “Chiropraxis Hamburg”!

Do I need a doctor´s prescription for the Chiropractor?

No!

Unless you have a very special contract with your health insurance company that explicitly requires a referral. However, this is extremely rare.

Do I need to bring x-rays or MRI / CT with me?

If you have X-ray images and/or MRI and/or CT images, please bring them with you – also on CD. If you do not have any images, you can still come to us, unless there is a suspicion of a fracture, which must first be ruled out by images.

How long does an adjustment take?

The initial consultation, examination and treatment will take about half an hour, and we ask you to come to the practice 20 minutes before treatment to fill in the registration forms.

Does every chiropractor use the same adjustment method?

No! Although all chiropractors have a 5-year chiropractic degree, there are many different and very different treatment methods. At Chiropraxis Hamburg we exclusively use the Gonstead method. The Gonstead method is very well known worldwide, but is very rarely offered in Germany.

Chiropraxis hamburg has been the best known Gonstead practice in Germany for 3 decades.

How many adjustments do I need?

We do not have a fixed plan, but it is always individual from patient to patient how many treatments you need.

It depends, among other things, on what complaints you have and the condition of your spine and how your body reacts to the treatments. Some patients are pain free in 3 or 5 treatments and others need 8 or 12 or even more treatments to become pain free and stable.

Does the spine become worn out and unstable due to chiropractic adjustments?

With us, no, because the high precision of the Gonstead technique means that only blocked joints are adjusted. Blocked vertebrae have a tendency to re-block over time and never become hypermobile or unstable.

Where do the patients at the Hamburg chiropractic practice come from?

Our patients come from all over Germany, but also from other European and non-European countries. We treat patients from Russia, Ukraine, Poland, Romania, Bulgaria, Dubai, Kuwait, the Seychelles, Serbia, Croatia, Macedonia, Monte negro, Austria, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Holland, Ireland, Denmark and Sweden.

If I am coming from far away in Germany or from a foreign country, how many days should I plan to stay for adjustments?

Patients from, for example, Munich or Frankfurt or Cologne typically come for 3 days (sometimes even a week) and then receive 2 adjustments/visits per day. Patients from abroad usually stay for at least a week and also receive 2 adjustments/visits per day.

Email us

14 + 10 =

Coming soon – Our Blog

Our Blog !

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Contact us

+49 (0) 40 461420

info@chiropraxis-hamburg.de

 

Telephone times

Monday – Thursday – 08:00-13:00 & 14:00-18:00
Friday – 08:00-17:00
Saturday & Sunday – Closed

Corona!

 

Wir haben

geöffnet!

chiropraxis-hamburg-ohne-telefon-png

Patienten wurden schon in der Chiropraxis Hamburg behandelt

Chiropraktische Behandlungen wurden bereits in der Chiropraxis Hamburg durchgeführt

 

 

 

 

Chiropraxis Hamburg

Die Chiropraxis Hamburg wurde 1992 von dem dänischen Chiropraktor René Oehlenschlaeger, gegründet. Seit 2024 ist der dänisch/deutschen Chiropraktor Nico Øhlenschlæger Teil des Teams sein. Die Praxis ist in Hamburg und dessen Umland die Erste und Einzige, in der ausschließlich nach dem Gonstead System gearbeitet wird.

In den 32 Jahren unserer Praxis Geschichte haben wir uns auch weit über die Grenzen von Hamburg und Deutschland hinaus und in allen Altersgruppen, ob am Tag der Geburt oder im hohen Alter, Anerkennung erarbeitet.

In der Chiropraktik wird die Funktion der Wirbelsäule und des Nervensystems durch schnelle Impulse (Justierungen) auf spezifische Wirbel (sogenannte Vertebrale Subluxationen) verbessert. Diese Form der Behandlung wirkt ganz ohne Einsatz von Medikamenten, Spritzen, Operationen und sonstigen invasiven Praktiken und wird ausschließlich von Hand ausgeübt. Durch diesen positiven Einfluss auf die Funktion des Körpers können sich Beschwerden wie Lendenschmerzen, Ischias Probleme, Hexenschuss, Bandscheibenvorfälle, Nackenschmerzen, Schleudertrauma, Kopfschmerzen und Migräne deutlich verbessern. Aber auch Beschwerden wie Koliken, ADHS, Asthma, Ekzeme, Allergien, Schwindel und Tinnitus, sowie Extremitätenverletzungen an Fuß, Knie, Schulter, Ellenbogen und Handgelenk (Beispielsweise Sehnenscheidenentzündung etc.) sind oft durch die Chiropraktik beeinflussbar.

Chiropraktor –

Das Studium der Chiropraktik

Chiropraktoren werden an Universitäten als eigenständiges fünfjähriges Studium zum Doctor of Chiropractic / Master of Chiropractic ausgebildet. Bislang befinden sich diese von der CCE (American Council of Chiropractic Education), CCEC (Canadian CCE), ECCE (European CCE) oder dem CCEA (Asian CCE) anerkannten Universitäten nur im Ausland, jedoch hat im Jahre 2023 eine Universität, mit dem Ziel die Anerkennung des ECCE zu erwerben, in Braunschweig ihre Türen geöffnet.

Das Studium zum Chiropraktor ähnelt in den naturwissenschaftlichen Bereichen dem eines Arztes. Lediglich der klinische Teil unterscheidet sich insofern, dass an der Chiropraktik Universität ausschließlich Chiropraktik als Behandlungsmethode gelehrt wird. Zudem wird den angehenden Chiropraktoren in den Universitäten auch die Radiologie nahe gebracht. Im Vergleich zu vielen anderen Ländern darf ein Chiropraktor in Deutschland selbst jedoch keine Röntgenaufnahmen machen und diese lediglich, wenn vorhanden, begutachten.

Wir in der Chiropraxis Hamburg haben uns bereits während unseres Studiums auf die Gonstead Methode spezialisiert und besuchen weiterhin regelmäßig Gonstead Seminare, um uns stetig weiterzubilden und uns auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten.

In 68 Ländern der Welt gibt es schon ein Chiropraktoren Gesetz, worüber Chiropraktoren zugelassen werden und in einigen dieser Länder auch in einem Krankenhaus tätig sein können und Hand in Hand mit den Ärzten arbeiten. Im europäischen Raum sind Länder wie Belgien, Dänemark, England, Finnland, Frankreich, Italien, Norwegen, Schweden und die Schweiz mit der Legislative weit voraus. In Deutschland gibt es aktuell für den Chiropraktor noch kein eigenes Gesetz, somit können die Praxen nur nach dem Heilpraktikergesetz zugelassen werden.

Chiropraktiker und Chirotherapeut – ist das nicht das gleiche wie ein Chiropraktor?

Nein, dies sind verschiedene Bezeichnungen, die ihren größten Unterschied in der Ausbildung wiederfinden. 

Im regulären Fall haben der Chiropraktiker und der Chirotherapeut, die grundsätzlich Heilpraktiker oder Mediziner sind, eine mehrwöchige Zusatzausbildung absolviert und eignen sich somit lediglich ein Basiswissen in punkto Chiropraktik an. Im Vergleich dazu ist der Chiropraktor, durch ein 5 jähriges Universitätsstudium, in der Chiropraktik hoch spezialisiert.

Abgesehen vom Werdegang unterscheiden sich die Therapeuten insofern, dass die Herangehensweise anders ist. In der reinen Chiropraktik wird der Körper im ganzen analysiert und es werden Gründe für bestimmte Symptome gesucht. Zudem respektiert die Chiropraktik die Fähigkeit des Körpers, sich an äußerliche und auch innerliche Einwirkungen anzupassen. So kann gelegentlich ein Symptom wie Fieber eine positive Anpassung des Körpers sein und eine Unterdrückung von Fieber in manchen Fällen sogar die Selbstheilung des Körpers verlangsamen.(7,8,9)

Video – Chiropractic Lifestyle

Video – Palmer College of Chiropractic

Video – Barcelona College of Chiropractic

"While other Professions are concerned with changing the environment to suit the weakened body, Chiropractic is concerned with strengthening the body to suit the environment"

B. J. Palmer

"The doctor of the future will give no medicine, but will interest his patient in the care of the human frame, in diet and in the cause and prevention of disease"

Thomas Edison

"Look well to the spine for the cause of disease"

Hippocrates

Frequently Asked Questions

Was sind Anwendungsgebiete der Chiropraktik?

Die häufigsten Beschwerden sind Lendenwirbelschmerzen, Ischias, Hexenschuss, Bandscheibenvorfälle, Nackenschmerzen, Schleudertrauma, Kopfschmerzen und Migräne. Aber auch Koliken, ADHS, Asthma, Ekzeme, Allergien, Schwindel und Tinnitus und natürlich Extremitätenverletzungen an Fuß, Knie, Schulter, Ellenbogen und Handgelenk (z. B. Sehnenscheidenentzündung).

Bis zu welchem Alter ist die chiropraktische Justierung möglich?

Die chiropraktische Justierung nach der Gonstead Methode kann in jedem Alter vorgenommen werden. Unser jüngster Patient in der Chiropraxis Hamburg war gerade 5 Stunden und der älteste Patient stolze 101 Jahre alt.

Tut eine chiropraktische Justierung weh?

Nein, normalerweise ist die Justierung schmerzfrei. Es gibt Fälle, bei denen die Beschwerden sehr akut sind und eine hochgradige Entzündung des Gelenks oder  Nervs vorliegt, Schmerzen bei der Justierung vorkommen können. Im Regelfall ist dieser Schmerz auch dann sogar geringer als vom Patient erwartet.

Wo kommt das Knacken her? Knackt es beim Justieren immer?

Das Knacken bei der Justierung nennt man Cavitation. Beim Justieren werden die Gelenke leicht geöffnet (auseinander geschoben), wodurch ein Unterdruck/Vakuum in der Gelenkkapsel entsteht und gelöste Gase in der Gelenkflüssigkeit schlagartig frei gesetzt werden. Dies erzeugt das Knackgeräusch.

In der Regel knackt es bei jeder Gonstead Justierung der Wirbelsäule.

Zahlt die Krankenkasse oder die private Krankenversicherung meine Behandlung?

Privat versicherte Patienten bekommen in den meisten Fällen entweder alles oder zu zumindest einen Teil der Kosten erstattet.

Gesetzlich versicherte Patienten tragen die Kosten meist selbst, aber es gibt Ausnahmen.

Clicken Sie bitte, um mehr zu erfahren, auf „Kosten“ unter „Chiropraxis Hamburg“!

Brauche ich eine Überweisung?

Nein!

Es sei denn Sie haben eine ganz besondere Vertrag mit Ihrer Krankenversicherung die explizit eine Überweisung verlangt. Dies kommt jedoch extrem selten vor.

Muss ich Röntgenbilder oder MRT / CT mitbringen?

Wenn Sie Röntgenbilder, und/oder MRT- und/oder CT-Bilder haben, bringen Sie diese gerne mit – auch auf CD. Wenn Sie keine Aufnahmen haben können Sie trotzdem zu uns kommen, es sei denn es bestünde der Verdacht auf eine Fraktur(Knochenbruch), welcher zuerst durch  Aufnahmen ausgeschlossen werden muss.

Wie lange dauert eine Behandlung?

Das erste Gespräch, die Untersuchung und die Behandlung dauert ca. eine halbe Stunde, wobei wir Sie bitten 20 Minuten vor der Behandlung in die Praxis zu kommen, um die Anmeldeformulare auszufüllen.

Benutzt jeder Chiropraktor die gleiche Behandlungsmethode?

Nein! Obwohl alle Chiropraktoren eine 5-jähriges Chiropraktik-Studium hinter sich haben, gibt es viele verschiedene und sehr unterschiedliche Behandlungsmethoden. Wir in der Chiropraxis Hamburg benutzen ausschliesslich die Gonstead Methode. Die Gonstead Methode ist weltweit sehr bekannt, wird aber in Deutschland sehr selten angeboten.

Die Chiropraxis hamburg ist seit 3 Jahrzehnten in Deutschland die bekannteste Gonstead Praxis.

Wieviele Behandlungen brauche ich?

Wir haben keinen festen Plan, sondern es ist immer individuell vom Patienten zu Patienten wieviele Behandlungen Sie brauchen.

Es kommt unter anderem darauf an, welche Beschwerden Sie haben und dem Zustand Ihrer Wirbelsäule und wie Ihr Körper auf die Behandlungen reagiert. Einige Patienten sind in 3 oder 5 Behandlungen schmerzfrei und andere Brauchen 8 oder 12 oder noch mehr Behandlungen, um schmerzfrei und stabil zu werden.

Wird die Wirbelsäule durch chiropraktische Justierungen ausgeleiert und instabil?

Bei uns nein, weil durch die hohe Präzision der Gonsteadtechnik ausschließlich blockierte Gelenke justiert werden. Blockierte Wirbel haben die Tendenz sich mit der Zeit wieder zu blockieren und werden nie überbeweglich oder instabil.

Von wo kommen die Patienten in der Chiropraxis Hamburg?

Unsere Patienten kommen aus ganz Deutschland, aber auch aus dem europäischen und außereuropäischen  Ausland. Wir behandeln Patienten aus Russland, Ukraine, Polen, Rumänien, Bulgarien, Dubai, Kuwait, den Seychellen, Serbien, Kroatien, Mazedonien, Monte negro, Österreich, Schweiz, Luxemburg, Spanien, Italien, Holland, Irland, Dänemark und Sweden.

Wenn ich von weit weg in Deutschland oder vom Ausland komme, wie viele Tage muss ich einplanen?

Patienten aus zum Beispiel München oder Frankfurt oder Köln kommen typisch für 3 Tage (manchmal auch eine Woche) und bekommen dann 2 Justierungen/Visite pro Tag. Patienten aus dem Ausland bleiben meist mindestens eine Woche und bekommen auch 2 Justierungen/Visite pro Tag.

Email an uns

3 + 2 =

Demnächst – Our Blog

Our Blog !

Keine Ergebnisse gefunden

Die angefragte Seite konnte nicht gefunden werden. Verfeinern Sie Ihre Suche oder verwenden Sie die Navigation oben, um den Beitrag zu finden.

Kontakt zu uns

+49 (0) 40 461420

info@chiropraxis-hamburg.de

 

Telefonzeiten

Montag – Donnerstag — 08:00-13:00 & 14:00-18:00
Freitag — 08:00-17:00
Samstag & Sonntag — Geschlossen